Cherry blossoms

I live near a very scenic cemetery where two cherry trees live side by side. Each year at this time, if the weather is just right, we get treated to a gorgeous display of nature’s brilliance–two pink clouds of blossoms, just for a few days.

It always happens so quickly. First comes the deep pink buds, then the white-pink blossoms and finally the fluttering rain of petals. Then it’s completely gone. Just a few short days of Wow!

I’ve been visiting these trees for years and they always take my breath away. This year I purposely visited a handful of times, knowing they’ll be gone soon.

I’m standing under the trees right now, and the petals are raining down around me. They remind me to enjoy things as they’re happening. And to go out of my way to find happiness.

Leave a Reply

